World Fantasy Award Winners 2009

By Cheryl on November 1st, 2009
Posted in Awards | 2 Comments »

Many thanks to everyone who joined us for our live coverage of the award ceremony. Here are the award winners.

  • Lifetime Achievement: Ellen Asher & Jane Yolen
  • Best Novel (tie): The Shadow Year, Jeffrey Ford (Morrow) & Tender Morsels, Margo Lanagan (Allen & Unwin; Knopf)
  • Best Novella: “If Angels Fight”, Richard Bowes (F&SF 2/08)
  • Best Short Story: “26 Monkeys, Also the Abyss”, Kij Johnson (Asimov’s 7/08)
  • Best Anthology: Paper Cities: An Anthology of Urban Fantasy, Ekaterina Sedia, ed. (Senses Five Press)
  • Best Collection: The Drowned Life, Jeffrey Ford (HarperPerennial)
  • Best Artist: Shaun Tan
  • Special Award – Professional: Kelly Link & Gavin J. Grant (for Small Beer Press and Big Mouth House)
  • Special Award – Non-Professional: Michael Walsh (for Howard Waldrop collections from Old Earth Books)

The judges for 2009 were: Jenny Blackford, Peter Heck, Ellen Klages, Chris Roberson & Delia Sherman.

By Rick Bowes on 11.02.09 8:27 am

I just wanted to thank you for your wonderful live coverage. I connected just at the moment my name was mentioned.

[…] anunciados os vencedores dos World Fantasy Awards 2009. O prémio de melhor romance foi para as obras The Shadow Year, de Jeffrey Ford e Tender Morsels, […]

RSS feed for comments on this post.